House of Commons
As this motion is using historical data, we may not have the record of the original ordering, in which case signatories are listed alphabetically.
EDM #1616
Tabled 17 July 2003
2002-03 Session
That this House notes that in April 1996 the county of Clwyd changed back to Flintshire, Wrexham and Denbighshire; further notes that, despite the seven years that have since passed, post is still regularly addressed to Clwyd; further notes that the use of the titles Flintshire, Wrexham and Denbighshire is a matter of important local and national pride for many residents of north east Wales; and calls upon the relevant authorities, bodies and companies, both public and private, to ensure postal and data recognition for the county of Flintshire.

Signatures (8)

The first 6 Members who have signed to support the motion are the sponsors. The primary sponsor is generally the person who tabled the motion and has responsibility for it. The date shown is when the Member signed the motion.
In addition to the sponsors, the following Members have signed to support the motion.
There are no withdrawn signatures for this Motion