Skip to main content


EDM (Early Day Motion) 1228: tabled on 30 March 2010

Tabled in the 2009-10 session.

This motion has been signed by 25 Members. It has not yet had any amendments submitted.

As this motion is using historical data, we may not have the record of the original ordering, in which case signatories are listed alphabetically.

Motion text

That this House congratulates the recent winners of the Hospital Radio Awards, Hospital Radios Chelmsford, Plymouth, Basingstoke, Northern Air, HWD, Wey, Reading, Perth, Grampian, Sunshine, Radio Northwick Park, Rookwood Sound, Radio Grapevine, Victoria Radio Network, Radio Cherwell, Radio West Middlesex, Castlemead Radio and Voice Radio; pays tribute to the thousands of volunteers who bring music, chat and laughter to patients in hospital; recognises the valuable service provided by the Hospital Broadcasting Association in supporting that voluntary work; and congratulates PPL who have funded the Hospital Radio Awards for over a decade.

The first 6 Members who have signed to support the motion are the sponsors. The primary sponsor is generally the person who tabled the motion and has responsibility for it. The date shown is when the Member signed the motion.

In addition to the sponsors, the following Members have signed to support the motion.

There are no withdrawn signatures for this motion.