House of Commons
As this motion is using historical data, we may not have the record of the original ordering, in which case signatories are listed alphabetically.
EDM #238
Tabled 15 June 2010
2010-12 Session
That this House congratulates the Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC) on holding its Parliamentary Links Day on 22 June 2010 on the theme of Science and the New Parliament; welcomes the Society's commitment to serve the public interest by improving hon. Members' access to scientific information and a better understanding of science; notes the keynote address by right hon. David Willetts MP, Minister of State for Universities and Science; further notes that other speakers include Professor Dave Garner, President of the RSC, Lord Rees of Ludlow, President of the Royal Society, Martin Earwicker, Council Member of the Royal Academy of Engineering, Helen Fielding, RSC Member of Council, Dr Mark Downs, Chief Executive, the Society of Biology, Jocelyn Bell, President of the Institute of Physics, Bryan Lovell, President of the Geological Society, Imran Khan of CaSE, David Cope, Director of POST, and Professor John Beddington, the Government's Chief Scientific Adviser; further welcomes the participation of the right hon. Member for Doncaster North on behalf of the Official Opposition and the hon. Member for Ellesmere Port and Neston as Chair-elect of the Science and Technology Select Committee; further notes that Parliamentary Links Day is an established and respected event on the annual Parliamentary calendar; further notes that the Royal Society of Chemistry's pioneering Parliamentary Link Scheme, pairing scientists with hon. Members, is open to right hon. and hon. Members on all sides of the House; and further welcomes the outstanding contribution that Parliamentary Links Day makes to strengthening the dialogue between Parliament and the science and engineering community.

Signatures (33)

The first 6 Members who have signed to support the motion are the sponsors. The primary sponsor is generally the person who tabled the motion and has responsibility for it. The date shown is when the Member signed the motion.
In addition to the sponsors, the following Members have signed to support the motion.
These members had previously signed the motion, but have now withdrawn their support. The date shown is when the Member withdrew their signature from the motion.