Skip to main content


EDM (Early Day Motion) 407: tabled on 06 July 2010

Tabled in the 2010-12 session.

This motion has been signed by 9 Members. It has not yet had any amendments submitted.

As this motion is using historical data, we may not have the record of the original ordering, in which case signatories are listed alphabetically.

Motion text

That this House congratulates Teesside University on celebrating its 80th anniversary since it established higher education on Teesside; notes that its continued success wasrecently recognised with it being named University of the Year; recognises its tremendous work with business and industry within the North East Region which has supported many and created countless new businesses; and wishes the staff and students every success for the next 80 years.