Skip to main content


EDM (Early Day Motion) 828: tabled on 02 December 2013

Tabled in the 2013-14 session.

This motion has been signed by 8 Members. It has not yet had any amendments submitted.

As this motion is using historical data, we may not have the record of the original ordering, in which case signatories are listed alphabetically.

Motion text

That this House congratulates Afghanistan, Hong Kong, Ireland, Nepal, The Netherlands, United Arab Emirates and Zimbabwe for qualifying for the T20 Cricket World Cup in Bangladesh in 2014, and Ireland for winning the qualification tournament in Abu Dhabi; commiserates with Namibia, Scotland, Italy, Papua New Guinea, Canada, Kenya, Uganda, Bermuda, the US and Denmark who failed to qualify; and looks forward to Bangladesh hosting an excellent world cup in Sylhet, Chittagong and Mirpur, Dhaka between 16 March and 6 April 2014.

These members had previously signed the motion, but have now withdrawn their support. The date shown is when the Member withdrew their signature from the motion.