House of Commons
As this motion is using historical data, we may not have the record of the original ordering, in which case signatories are listed alphabetically.
EDM #129
Tabled 18 June 2014
2014-15 Session
That this House wishes to congratulate Professor Lesley Yellowlees CBE BSc PhD FRSC FRSE on her term as President of the Royal Society of Chemistry which is coming to an end in July 2014; notes that Professor Yellowlees became the first female President of the Royal Society of Chemistry when she was appointed in 2012; further notes Professor Yellowlees' work on public engagement in science and the promotion of women in science, earning her University of Edinburgh department an Athena Swan silver award for good practice in supporting women in science; praises Professor Yellowlees for her important work on solar energy, dye-sensitive solar cells and for being a pioneer in the field of spectroelectrochemistry through her breakthroughs with ruthenium dye; wishes Professor Yellowlees well in her next endeavours; and calls on the Government to increase funding for science research so Britain can stay at the forefront of scientific discovery.

Signatures (11)

The first 6 Members who have signed to support the motion are the sponsors. The primary sponsor is generally the person who tabled the motion and has responsibility for it. The date shown is when the Member signed the motion.
In addition to the sponsors, the following Members have signed to support the motion.
There are no withdrawn signatures for this Motion