Skip to main content


EDM (Early Day Motion) 54: tabled on 28 May 2015

Tabled in the 2015-16 session.

This motion has been signed by 28 Members. It has not yet had any amendments submitted.

As this motion is using historical data, we may not have the record of the original ordering, in which case signatories are listed alphabetically.

Motion text

That this House congratulates Liverpool and Nigerian footballer Asisat Oshoala who is the first player to win the new BBC World Service award, Women's Footballer of the Year; recognises the important role she plays as an ambassador for women's football, Nigerian football, and Liverpool Football Club; commends the BBC for supporting the women's game and providing full coverage of the upcoming Women's World Cup; and looks forward to the growing success and profile of the BBC's award in future years.

The first 6 Members who have signed to support the motion are the sponsors. The primary sponsor is generally the person who tabled the motion and has responsibility for it. The date shown is when the Member signed the motion.

In addition to the sponsors, the following Members have signed to support the motion.

There are no withdrawn signatures for this motion.