House of Commons
As this motion is using historical data, we may not have the record of the original ordering, in which case signatories are listed alphabetically.
EDM #676
Tabled 09 November 2015
2015-16 Session
There has been an amendment to this EDM.
That this House recognises the great contribution made by Hilda of Whitby, Mary Wollstonecraft, Mary Shelley, the Brontë sisters, George Eliot, Elizabeth Gaskell, Elizabeth Garrett Anderson, Dorothy Hodgkin, Iris Murdoch, Barbara Hepworth, Elisabeth Frink, Bridget Riley, Zandra Rhodes, Vivienne Westwood, Margery Kemp, Marie Stopes, Meera Syal, Aphra Behn, Lady Mary Wortley Montagu, Nell Gwynn, Christina Rossetti, Elizabeth Barrett Browning, Virginia Woolf, Agatha Christie, Hilary Mantel, Ali Smith, Vera Brittain, Dame Judi Dench, Rebecca West, Dame Maggie Smith, Baroness Genista McIntosh, Octavia Hill, Julia Margaret Cameron, Margaret McDonald, Margot Fonteyn, Mary Kingsley, Lilian Baylis, Dame Joan Plowright, Elizabeth Blackwell, Jane Drew, Mary Somerville, Vita Sackville West, Katherine Mansfield, Nancy Astor, Mary Seacole, Rosalind Franklin, Zaha Hadid, Carol Ann Duffy, Gwen John and Amy Johnson to our national culture; and suggests that any or all of these are worthy of inclusion on the new British passport.

Signatures (33)

The first 6 Members who have signed to support the motion are the sponsors. The primary sponsor is generally the person who tabled the motion and has responsibility for it. The date shown is when the Member signed the motion.
In addition to the sponsors, the following Members have signed to support the motion.
There are no withdrawn signatures for this Motion

After an EDM has been tabled, other MPs can table amendments to it. Amendments to this motion are shown below. Click/tap on an amendment to view more detailed information about it.
Sir Peter Bottomley
"after culture add 'and Margaret Thatcher and other women in public and political service'."
Tabled 10 November 2015
2 Signatures