Skip to main content


EDM (Early Day Motion) 904: tabled on 17 December 2015

Tabled in the 2015-16 session.

This motion has been signed by 19 Members. It has not yet had any amendments submitted.

As this motion is using historical data, we may not have the record of the original ordering, in which case signatories are listed alphabetically.

Motion text

That this House congratulates Ayrshire College in its success in the Scottish Qualifications Authority Star Awards with Stephen Wilson winning SQA College Candidate of the Year, John McTaggart, Curriculum Manager, winning SQA Champion of the Year, and the Sport and Fitness Team and students winning the SQA Innovation Award for their excellent community work; further congratulates the College in being runner-up in the Innovation Award for the partnership work with NHS Ayrshire and Arran and Police Scotland; and looks forward to the opening of the new £53 million Kilmarnock Campus funded by the Scottish Government, which has already been awarded a BREEAM outstanding rating at design stage.

The first 6 Members who have signed to support the motion are the sponsors. The primary sponsor is generally the person who tabled the motion and has responsibility for it. The date shown is when the Member signed the motion.

In addition to the sponsors, the following Members have signed to support the motion.

There are no withdrawn signatures for this motion.