Skip to main content


EDM (Early Day Motion) 1226: tabled on 09 March 2016

Tabled in the 2015-16 session.

This motion has been signed by 22 Members. It has not yet had any amendments submitted.

As this motion is using historical data, we may not have the record of the original ordering, in which case signatories are listed alphabetically.

Motion text

That this House congratulates Dalkeith High School pupils Murray Thomson, Jamie Roseburgh, Raja Kaliq and Finlay Blackie in winning the Youth and Philanthropy Initiative prize; notes the importance of the Youth and Philanthropy Initiative which encourages young people to become responsible citizens by helping them to choose a local charity to research, visit and then present their findings to classmates; and further notes the hard work by other student groups in competition for the prize and the work of staff at Dalkeith High School in this worthwhile programme.

The first 6 Members who have signed to support the motion are the sponsors. The primary sponsor is generally the person who tabled the motion and has responsibility for it. The date shown is when the Member signed the motion.

In addition to the sponsors, the following Members have signed to support the motion.

There are no withdrawn signatures for this motion.