Skip to main content


EDM (Early Day Motion) 200: tabled on 13 June 2016

Tabled in the 2016-17 session.

This motion has been signed by 23 Members. It has not yet had any amendments submitted.

As this motion is using historical data, we may not have the record of the original ordering, in which case signatories are listed alphabetically.

Motion text

That this House congratulates Newtonmore Camanachd Club on its victory in winning the MacTavish Cup; recognises that the boys of the Eilan have now won the MacTavish Cup a staggering 40 times; and commends them for this historic achievement in shinty.

The first 6 Members who have signed to support the motion are the sponsors. The primary sponsor is generally the person who tabled the motion and has responsibility for it. The date shown is when the Member signed the motion.

In addition to the sponsors, the following Members have signed to support the motion.

There are no withdrawn signatures for this motion.