Skip to main content


EDM (Early Day Motion) 227: tabled on 15 June 2016

Tabled in the 2016-17 session.

This motion has been signed by 10 Members. It has not yet had any amendments submitted.

As this motion is using historical data, we may not have the record of the original ordering, in which case signatories are listed alphabetically.

Motion text

That this House recognises the exceptional achievements of Northern Ireland's bands during the UK Pipe Band Championships 2016, in which Field Marshal Montgomery won Grade 1, the PSNI won Grade 2, Colmcille won Grade 3A, Matt Boyd Memorial won Grade 3B, Cleland Memorial won Grade 4A and St Mary's Derrytrasna won Grade 4B; and celebrates the high standard and dedication of all those across the UK who continue to raise the bar for pipe bands of the world.