Skip to main content


EDM (Early Day Motion) 321: tabled on 12 July 2016

Tabled in the 2016-17 session.

This motion has been signed by 15 Members. It has not yet had any amendments submitted.

As this motion is using historical data, we may not have the record of the original ordering, in which case signatories are listed alphabetically.

Motion text

That this House pays tribute to the organisers of the Llandeilo Fawr Festival of Music held this year at Llandeilo on 9 to 17 July; notes that this is the 16th annual festival of music; congratulates the festival for drawing the world's most renowned opera singers and musicians to Wales; further notes this year's festival will be entertained by individuals such as Vassily Savenko, Alla Kravchuk, Alexy Gusev, Christopher Gould, the Marsyas trio, Martin Roscoe, the Allegri Quartet, the Eden Stell Guitar duo, Tina May and Lee Gibson, Alexander Markov, Alberto Markov, Cantorio John S Davies, Jane Watts, Sophie Davies, Steffan Joes, Louise Wayman, Francesca Saracino, Andrew Grenon, and Arshak Kuzikyan; thanks Julia Jones Director of the Festival for her contribution in helping develop the festival; and acknowledges Llandeilo as a destination for cultural festivals including Jazz and Literature, as well as the birthplace of the first National Eisteddfod in 1176 organised by Lord Rhys of the Deheubarth.

There are no withdrawn signatures for this motion.