Skip to main content


EDM (Early Day Motion) 48: tabled on 26 June 2017

Tabled in the 2017-19 session.

This motion has been signed by 21 Members. It has not yet had any amendments submitted.

Motion text

That this House congratulates Falkirk constituency's Larbert High School on its very well deserved first place award for Science, Technology and Engineering Team of the Year 2017, awarded as part of the Tes School Award; commends Larbert High's focused approach to science, technology, engineering and mathematics subjects which empowers pupils to consider these areas as viable career path options; recognises the importance in which the school holds STEM and that pioneering the STEM Academy programme that it offers provides pupils the opportunity to undertake projects based around STEM skills, but that are outside of the curriculum; further recognises the success of the week-long series of events based on STEM that the school has offered to pupils, parents and the public; and welcomes plans being made to build on this outreach event's success by hosting further similar events in local primary schools.

The first 6 Members who have signed to support the motion are the sponsors. The primary sponsor is generally the person who tabled the motion and has responsibility for it. The date shown is when the Member signed the motion.

In addition to the sponsors, the following Members have signed to support the motion.

There are no withdrawn signatures for this motion.