Skip to main content


EDM (Early Day Motion) 640: tabled on 04 December 2017

Tabled in the 2017-19 session.

This motion has been signed by 18 Members. It has not yet had any amendments submitted.

Motion text

That this House congratulates all the award winners and nominees at the 2017 ROCCO awards ceremony; notes that the ROCCOs are the annual business awards for the Renfrewshire Chamber of Commerce, with 470 people attending this year's event held at the Normandy Hotel in Renfrew; recognises that this year's event was sponsored by Paisley 2021 for UK City of Culture, and that over 200 companies formally backed the town's bid to be named as the UK City of Culture in 2021; congratulates award winners Sarah-Lou Beauty, Todholm Primary School, Bolt Learning, Diageo, Rolls-Royce, Papamacs Gourmet Kitchen, Kenneth Keegan Independent Funeral Directors, Origins Fitness, The Jaw Brewery, Adil Khan of Harrods Dry Cleaners, Clark Contracts, StreetStuff, Angelwax, Stafffinders and Sara Speirs of Spectrum Service Solutions; and wishes all other nominees continued success for the future.

The first 6 Members who have signed to support the motion are the sponsors. The primary sponsor is generally the person who tabled the motion and has responsibility for it. The date shown is when the Member signed the motion.

In addition to the sponsors, the following Members have signed to support the motion.

There are no withdrawn signatures for this motion.