House of Commons
EDM #1086
Tabled 16 March 2018
2017-19 Session
That this House congratulates all the nominees and award winners at the Renfrewshire Provost Community Awards at a ceremony held on 9 March 2018;·notes that over 70 nominations had been submitted, highlighting the range of fantastic work being done in Renfrewshire by committed individuals; welcomes the fact that nine-year-old Ruairidh Clark collected the Carer's Award for the support that he gives to his mother in helping to take care of his younger brother and sister; is delighted that Recovery Across Mental Health was awarded the Employer of the Year Award due to the support offered to more than 4,500 people across Renfrewshire who suffer from poor mental health; commends the work of Renfrewshire Foodbank honoured by the Community Group Award; salutes both the Community Volunteer of the Year, Margaret Mullen, and Mark Fulton, who was awarded the Sporting Achievement of the Year; lauds the inaugural winner of the Arts and Culture Award, Evelyn Laurie; further notes the comments of Provost Lorraine Cameron who stated that the standard of this year's nominations was unbelievably high; and thanks all of the nominees for what they do in their communities.