House of Commons
EDM #1398
Tabled 14 June 2018
2017-19 Session
That this House notes that, following the US Magnitsky Rule of Law Accountability Act of 2012, as a result of their role in the death of Sergei Magnitsky and as a result of other murders linked to the Russian state, Artyom Kuznetsov, Pavel Karpov, Oleg F. Silchenko, Olga Stepanova, Yelena Stashina, Andrey Pechegin, Aleksey Droganov, Yelena Khimina, Dmitriy Komnov, Aleksey Krivoruchko, Oleg Logunov, Sergei G. Podoprigorov, Ivan Pavlovitch Prokopenko, Dmitri M. Tolchinskiy, Svetlana Ukhnalyova, Natalya V. Vinogradova, Kazbek Dukuzov and Lecha Bogatyrov have all been prohibited from entering the US and using its banking system; further notes that Alexei Sheshenya, Yulia Mayorova, Andrei Pavlov, Ramzan Kadyrov and Ayub Kataev have since been added to the list of individuals prohibited under the Magnitsky Rule of Law Accountability Act of 2012; calls on the Government to enforce a travel ban and freeze all assets found in the UK relating to the individuals affected by the Magnitsky Rule of Law Accountability Act of 2012; and expresses concern that many people in Russia have died as a result of uncovering fraud, corruption and human rights abuses carried out in that country.