Skip to main content


EDM (Early Day Motion) 1806: tabled on 06 November 2018

Tabled in the 2017-19 session.

This motion has been signed by 16 Members. It has not yet had any amendments submitted.

Motion text

That this House congratulates all those involved in the 2018 SSE Scottish Women's Football Cup Final, held at Partick Thistle's Firhill Stadium in Glasgow on 4 November 2018; further congratulates Hibernian on winning the cup for the third consecutive time, with an 8-0 win over Motherwell who appeared in a final for the first time in 37 years; notes that the new trophy presented was designed by Ella Sharp, a pupil at Hillhead Primary School close to Firhill Stadium; and looks forward to the popularity of Women's Football continuing to grow in Scotland as the national team prepares to participate in the 2019 World Cup.

The first 6 Members who have signed to support the motion are the sponsors. The primary sponsor is generally the person who tabled the motion and has responsibility for it. The date shown is when the Member signed the motion.

In addition to the sponsors, the following Members have signed to support the motion.

There are no withdrawn signatures for this motion.