House of Commons
EDM #1896
Tabled 03 December 2018
2017-19 Session
That this House condemns the arrest and subsequent torture of Members of the Ugandan Parliament, Robert Kyagulanyi known as Bobi Wine, Paul Mwiru, Francis Zaake, Gerald Karuhanga, and Kasiano Wadri; believes that arrest and the use of torture against elected legislators has no place in a democratic country; and calls on the Prime Minister and her Ministers to use the influence of the UK Government together with the EU, the UN, the Commonwealth and in other transnational bodies to promote democracy in Uganda.

Signatures (31)

The first 6 Members who have signed to support the motion are the sponsors. The primary sponsor is generally the person who tabled the motion and has responsibility for it. The date shown is when the Member signed the motion.
In addition to the sponsors, the following Members have signed to support the motion.
There are no withdrawn signatures for this Motion