Skip to main content


EDM (Early Day Motion) 1925: tabled on 12 December 2018

Tabled in the 2017-19 session.

This motion has been signed by 14 Members. It has not yet had any amendments submitted.

Motion text

That this House congratulates St Vincent de Paul Church in the constituency of East Kilbride, Strathaven and Lesmahagow on its 40th anniversary in Greenhills; notes that the church recently held a special service to commemorate this anniversary; further notes that the church has been at the centre of the community since it was opened; acknowledges the church's friendly and welcoming atmosphere to its congregation and as well as to strangers and passers by; praises the dedication of Fr Ivan Boyle, Rev. Joe Gallagher, the elders and the congregation who have contributed to the church's success over the years; further praises the work of Father Martin O'Keeffe, the parish priest who was charged with founding the parish and building the current church; and offers St Vincent's Church and its congregation best wishes for the future.

There are no withdrawn signatures for this motion.