House of Commons
EDM #2153
Tabled 06 March 2019
2017-19 Session
That this House welcomes the success of the first ever I Love Clarkston Community Awards, which took place on 1 Friday March; acknowledges that the event recognises the efforts and achievements of people, groups and business organisations within Clarkston who undertake valuable work in the community; further acknowledges that the ceremony was organised by I Love Clarkston led by Andy Dunlop and that eight awards were presented on the night; expresses its thanks to all the organisations that sponsored the event including Anytime Fitness, Bluebird Care, Business Gateway, East Renfrewshire Council, @JJPR Bathrooms and Swanson Sports; commends Pulse Community Radio for hosting the ceremony, Ginny and the Tonic for providing the entertainment and Nick Achfain Films and Tentu for videography; congratulates all the winners including Abby Turnbull who received the Kyle Bremner Award, BlueBird Care who were named National Business of the Year, Distinction Health and Beauty who won Independent Business of the Year, Iain Winters who received the Clarkston Community Champion Award, Claire Murray who was awarded the prize for Inspirational Leader, Pamela Coulter who won Customer Service Star and Carolside Sports Club, which won Community Group of the Year; notes that the young person’s award was named after former Williamwood High School pupil Kyle Bremner who raised thousands of pounds for charity in memory of his mum only to pass away aged just 14 in December 2017; and further notes that Kyle was deservedly named Heart of Clarkston at the event.

Signatures (7)

The first 6 Members who have signed to support the motion are the sponsors. The primary sponsor is generally the person who tabled the motion and has responsibility for it. The date shown is when the Member signed the motion.
In addition to the sponsors, the following Members have signed to support the motion.
There are no withdrawn signatures for this Motion