House of Commons
EDM #2180
Tabled 13 March 2019
2017-19 Session
That this House recognises the work of the Strathaven Dram Club which has recently celebrated successful performances of the School of Rock; notes that many cast members have received awards for extra effort and extraordinary commitment and growth, with Rebecca Lipowski receiving the Bright Star Award; further notes the club's previous shows include Annie and Ali Baba and the 40 Thieves; and thanks Christine Crawford, who founded the club as a Community interest Company and who has been providing students with affordable access to the empowering world of drama and arts for five years.

Signatures (3)

The first 6 Members who have signed to support the motion are the sponsors. The primary sponsor is generally the person who tabled the motion and has responsibility for it. The date shown is when the Member signed the motion.
There are no withdrawn signatures for this Motion