House of Commons
EDM #2264
Tabled 03 April 2019
2017-19 Session
That this House welcomes the role of the Scottish Youth Parliament as an independent organisation which represents the views of young people in Scotland; notes the success of its previous campaigns on issues such as Votes at 16; congratulates all new Members of the Scottish Youth Parliament (MSYPs) on their election including Ryan Kelly and Elena Margiotti in Coatbridge and Chryston and Jamie Byers in Uddingston and Bellshill; and calls on the UK and Scottish Governments to work constructively with the Scottish Youth Parliament.

Signatures (9)

The first 6 Members who have signed to support the motion are the sponsors. The primary sponsor is generally the person who tabled the motion and has responsibility for it. The date shown is when the Member signed the motion.
In addition to the sponsors, the following Members have signed to support the motion.
There are no withdrawn signatures for this Motion