House of Commons
EDM #2405
Tabled 21 May 2019
2017-19 Session
That this House congratulates Melissa Burke, Ross McCall, James Wylie, Christopher MacKay, Cian Robinson, Summer Spiers and Ciaran Fitzpatrick from St Cadoc's Primary School in Newton Mearns for raising awareness of Malala Yousafzai and her campaign to help the 130 million girls around the world who have been prevented from having an education; notes that the children, all from class Primary 7b, have been learning and promoting Malala’s struggles and achievements; commends their teacher Mr Brian McLaughlin for encouraging engagement in his pupils of equal rights to education for children around the world; and commends Malala Yousafzai on being the youngest person to receive the Nobel Peace Prize and on her ongoing campaign to give girls the opportunity to learn and lead.

Signatures (7)

The first 6 Members who have signed to support the motion are the sponsors. The primary sponsor is generally the person who tabled the motion and has responsibility for it. The date shown is when the Member signed the motion.
In addition to the sponsors, the following Members have signed to support the motion.
There are no withdrawn signatures for this Motion