House of Commons
EDM #2446
Tabled 05 June 2019
2017-19 Session
That this House congratulates the Broxburn Academy Under 18’s Girls Football team for winning the Scottish Schools’ Football Association Senior Girls Shield; commends the talent of all 19 girls in the team: Tegayn Hamilton, Ellie Morgan, Leah Clark, Anna Dickov, Intira Saman, Madison Emms, Shannon Green, Morgan McCauley, Nicole Aitken, Emily Grant, Aylee Ross, Molly Baxter, Rossha Muirhead, Zoe Evans, Abbie McKay, Eilidh Howard, Emma McFayden, Tora Wik, Sandie McLean; congratulates them on their excellent play in the final on 28 May 2019 and impressive win of 7- nill victory; commends Emma McFayden for scoring a double hat-trick and Rossha Muirhead for scoring the final goal; further commends the hard work and support of their coach Rab Swindells; wishes them success for the future; and hopes they will continue to play.

Signatures (7)

The first 6 Members who have signed to support the motion are the sponsors. The primary sponsor is generally the person who tabled the motion and has responsibility for it. The date shown is when the Member signed the motion.
In addition to the sponsors, the following Members have signed to support the motion.
There are no withdrawn signatures for this Motion