Skip to main content

Success of University of the Highlands and Islands Scholar

EDM (Early Day Motion) 110: tabled on 27 January 2020

Tabled in the 2019-21 session.

This motion has been signed by 10 Members. It has not yet had any amendments submitted.

Motion text

That this House congratulates the University of the Highlands and Islands archaeology scholar Neil Ackerman on being awarded the Robertson Medal from the Carnegie Trust for the Universities of Scotland; notes that the medal is awarded each year to the scholarship candidate judged to be the most outstanding for that year's competition; and further notes that Neil Ackerman is the first postgraduate student to receive that honour.