Skip to main content

2019 Tennis Scotland Awards

EDM (Early Day Motion) 407: tabled on 29 April 2020

Tabled in the 2019-21 session.

This motion has been signed by 9 Members. It has not yet had any amendments submitted.

Motion text

That this house congratulates Bryan Leslie from Gullane Tennis Club on winning the Volunteer of the Year Award and congratulates the East Lothian Open at North Berwick Tennis Club on winning Competition of the Year; notes that the announcement was made in April 2020 as part of The Tennis Scotland Awards to recognise the many people and organisations that have contributed to tennis in Scotland in 2019; understands that both winners will go on to be shortlisted for the Lawn Tennis Association awards, covering the whole of Great Britain and aims to celebrate the wonderful contribution of those people and venues through bringing tennis to new people and places from volunteers to officials; and wishes all the best in the Lawn Tennis Association competition and in the years to come.