Skip to main content

Remembering the MPs killed during the Troubles by Republican terrorists

EDM (Early Day Motion) 856: tabled on 07 September 2020

Tabled in the 2019-21 session.

This motion has been signed by 8 Members. It has not yet had any amendments submitted.

Motion text

That this House remembers again with deep sorrow the lives of hon. Members who were murdered by terrorists during the Troubles including Airey Neave, Rev Robert Bradford, Sir Anthony Berry and Ian Gow; extends sincere sympathy also to the families of those Conservative Party members killed in the Brighton bomb; and renews our determination to continue to honour their memory and stand against terrorism in all forms.