Skip to main content

Tao Geoghegan Hart winner of the 2020 Giro D'Italia

EDM (Early Day Motion) 1062: tabled on 02 November 2020

Tabled in the 2019-21 session.

This motion has been signed by 6 Members. It has not yet had any amendments submitted.

Motion text

That this House warmly congratulates Tao Geoghegan Hart from London and Team Ineos Grenadier on winning the 2020 Giro D'Italia; notes that Mr Geoghegan Hart becomes only the fifth UK cyclist to win a Grand Tour following in the footsteps of Sir Bradley Wiggins, Chris Froome, Simon Yates and Geraint Thomas.