Skip to main content

Wales World Cup of Darts champions

EDM (Early Day Motion) 1112: tabled on 09 November 2020

Tabled in the 2019-21 session.

This motion has been signed by 6 Members. It has not yet had any amendments submitted.

Motion text

That this House congratulates Jonny Clayton and Gerwyn Price on winning the 2020 World Cup of Darts by defeating England 3-0 in that final; notes that this is the first time that Wales has won that competition; and wishes both players well for the rest of the season.