Skip to main content

Scottish Youth Parliament elects Josh Kennedy as chair

EDM (Early Day Motion) 1131: tabled on 16 November 2020

Tabled in the 2019-21 session.

This motion has been signed by 7 Members. It has not yet had any amendments submitted.

Motion text

That this House congratulates the Scottish Youth Parliament (SYP) on their recent election of a chair; notes that the Parliament elected Josh Kennedy to chair the 160 elected members who sit as the Parliament; notes that Josh is another product of the outstanding education at Trinity High School, Renfrew; believes that the Scottish Youth Parliament provides a unique forum across Scotland that ensures the issues affecting young people are heard at the highest levels of government; congratulates the SYP on the 21 years of fine work since their formation; and looks forward to many more years of it working on behalf of the young people of Scotland.