Skip to main content

East Renfrewshire schools Christmas picture competition

EDM (Early Day Motion) 1298: tabled on 17 December 2020

Tabled in the 2019-21 session.

This motion has been signed by 6 Members. It has not yet had any amendments submitted.

Motion text

That this House applauds the fantastic artistic endeavours of the almost 700 East Renfrewshire primary school children, from schools across the local area, who took part in the 2020 Christmas picture competition organised by the hon. Member for East Renfrewshire; notes that children produced festive and creative artwork, designed to share good cheer; appreciates the efforts and participation all of those who took part; acknowledges the high standard of all entries received; heartily congratulates all winners; recognises that the overall winner was Adam Geejo of St Cadoc’s Primary School; understands that the winners in the P1-P2 category were Aasiyah Ali of Maidenhill Primary School and Molly Ness of Netherlee Primary School; notes that the winners of the P3-P5 category were Keeva Smith of St John’s Primary School and Phoebe Mann of Eaglesham Primary School; appreciates that the winners of the P6-P7 category were Olivia Aitken of Hillview Primary School and Fergus Cao of St Joseph’s Primary School; thanks the outstanding school teams across East Renfrewshire for all their efforts throughout this challenging year; and wishes teachers, families and children a peaceful and happy Christmas.