Skip to main content

Longniddry and District Rotary Awards

EDM (Early Day Motion) 1411: tabled on 26 January 2021

Tabled in the 2019-21 session.

This motion has been signed by 7 Members. It has not yet had any amendments submitted.

Motion text

That this House congratulates Elaine Clark, John Hall, Bryan Hickman, Abigail Morrison, Brian Weddell & Debbie Reynoulds, who have all received awards from the Longniddry and District Rotary Club in recognition of their contribution and efforts in supporting communities throughout the lockdown, and notes that they were involved in diverse activities such as making face masks and designing and manufacturing PPE, supporting the local Resilience Groups in Prestonpans and Longniddry, and support for the charity: Children’s Hospices Across Scotland.