Skip to main content

Cameron Garrett, Member of the Scottish Youth Parliament of the Year 2020

EDM (Early Day Motion) 1761: tabled on 21 April 2021

Tabled in the 2019-21 session.

This motion has been signed by 6 Members. It has not yet had any amendments submitted.

Motion text

That this House congratulates Cameron Garrett from Lochgilphead in Argyll and Bute on being named Member of the Scottish Youth Parliament of the Year at the Scottish Youth Parliament Awards 2021; commends Cameron on his hard work since being elected a MSYP in 2019; notes his dedication to his role, particularly his commitment to his new role as convenor of the Education and Lifelong Learning committee in the Scottish Youth Parliament; highlights the importance of the Scottish Youth Parliament in encouraging young people to engage with politics and the issues that impact their lives; thanks Cameron for his commitment in representing Argyll and Bute; and wishes Cameron and the Scottish Youth Parliament all the best for the future.