Skip to main content

Hometown Heroes

EDM (Early Day Motion) 74: tabled on 19 May 2021

Tabled in the 2021-22 session.

This motion has been signed by 2 Members. It has not yet had any amendments submitted.

Motion text

That this House congratulates the 14 Hometown Heroes who were nominated by the public and selected by the Birmingham 2022 Commonwealth Games as inspiring local champions of community sport; commends Haseebah Abdullah, Naseem Akhtar BEM, Salma Bi BEM, Jeevan Chagger, Ricardo D’Alva, Kirsty Davie, Kevin Dillon, Dave Heeley OBE, Joan Hunter, Steve Mroso, Yasmin Nessa, Kevin Redmond, Sarah Scanlon and Ranjit Singh; and thanks them for their dedication to grassroots sport in the West Midlands.

The first 6 Members who have signed to support the motion are the sponsors. The primary sponsor is generally the person who tabled the motion and has responsibility for it. The date shown is when the Member signed the motion.

There are no withdrawn signatures for this motion.