Skip to main content

The 2021 Young Women's Movement 30 under 30

EDM (Early Day Motion) 637: tabled on 09 November 2021

Tabled in the 2021-22 session.

This motion has been signed by 10 Members. It has not yet had any amendments submitted.

Motion text

That this House congratulates the 2021 Young Women’s Movement 30 under 30; understands that those young women, who are from or currently live in Scotland, have demonstrated experiences and visions for society which inspire us all; appreciates that these inspiring change-makers represent the diversity of Scotland in all its forms and applauds their industry, creativity, and community spirit; notes that the 30 are Aeisha Ali, Anna Thomas, Bee Asha Singh, Bernadette Williamson, Chiara Bullen, Dionne Hossack, Eilidh Milliken, Elise Kelly, Elspeth Drysdale, Erin McAleer, Juliana Sweeney-Baird, Katie Pake, Katie Potton, Kelly Given, Kira Henry, Lauren Bowie, Lucy Grieve, Mahzabeen Sheikh, Marissa Roxburgh, Mikaela Loach, Prema Chablani, Rachel-Jane Morrison, Rebekah Cheung, Robyn Hendry, Rosie Moore, Sarah MacDonald, Sonali Misra, Susie Dalton, Tariro Viola Mapako and Zuzana Hudacova; further notes that three of the thirty, Kira Henry, Marissa Roxburgh and Elise Kelly, are from East Renfrewshire and work tirelessly on a range of community projects designed to improve the lives of others; congratulates YWCA Scotland for their work in leading this annual initiative; recognises that YWCA Scotland is a feminist organisation and part of a worldwide movement of women leading change whose vision is of a world where every woman can shape her own life journey and fulfill her potential, and where the voices of women are heard, respected and celebrated.