Skip to main content

Team GB Women’s Curling Team winning Olympic Gold

EDM (Early Day Motion) 991: tabled on 21 February 2022

Tabled in the 2021-22 session.

This motion has been signed by 18 Members. It has not yet had any amendments submitted.

Motion text

That this House recognises the outstanding achievement of Team GB Women’s Curling Team on bringing home Gold at the Winter Olympics 2022 in Beijing; congratulates all five Scottish athletes, Hailey Duff, Vicky Wright, Eve Muirhead, Jen Dodds and Mili Smith for their impressive win over the 2018 Bronze medallists Japan; notes the intense pride felt in Scotland, in Dumfries, Edinburgh and especially so in Tayside, over this win; further recognises the extraordinary professionalism of the team under intense pressure, winning 10-3 in an extremely tense final; commends the years of dedicated training and competition which contributed to this Olympic success; and further congratulates all of Team GB on their achievements ahead of and during the Winter Olympics 2022.

The first 6 Members who have signed to support the motion are the sponsors. The primary sponsor is generally the person who tabled the motion and has responsibility for it. The date shown is when the Member signed the motion.

In addition to the sponsors, the following Members have signed to support the motion.

There are no withdrawn signatures for this motion.