Skip to main content

South Lanarkshire’s Provost Awards 2022, Hamilton and Hillhouse

EDM (Early Day Motion) 1028: tabled on 03 March 2022

Tabled in the 2021-22 session.

This motion has been signed by 4 Members. It has not yet had any amendments submitted.

Motion text

That this House congratulates the winners of this year’s Provost Awards in Hamilton and Hillhouse, South Lanarkshire; commends the impressive and excellent community focused work of Lorraine Young in her eight years as secretary to Hillhouse Community Council, Mark Rouse and his involvement in Supporting Our Communities and food provision in the community, Marie McNab for her volunteer and event organisation work, Pauline Condie for her long service caring for the community as a nurse, Dianne McQuilter for her work with Link Resident Group, Chris Hatton for forming the successful Blantyre and Hamilton Litter Pickers, Alexander Wilkie MBE for his fundraising efforts with local groups and charities; looks forward to hearing of the upcoming winners for other South Lanarkshire communities; and wishes them the very best in their future voluntary works.

The first 6 Members who have signed to support the motion are the sponsors. The primary sponsor is generally the person who tabled the motion and has responsibility for it. The date shown is when the Member signed the motion.

There are no withdrawn signatures for this motion.