Skip to main content

South Lanarkshire’s Provost Awards 2022, Rutherglen and Cambuslang

EDM (Early Day Motion) 1106: tabled on 21 March 2022

Tabled in the 2021-22 session.

This motion has been signed by 5 Members. It has not yet had any amendments submitted.

Motion text

That this House congratulates the winners of this year’s Provost Awards in Rutherglen and Cambuslang, South Lanarkshire; commends Patricia Ponzi for her environmental works to improve greenspace and biodiversity in Overtoun Park and litter picks in Rutherglen, David O’Neill for his community activism work on a variety of local issues, Sharon Anderson for her impressive volunteer work, Nicole Digruber for setting up Friends of Fernbrae Meadows, through which she has organised litter picks and worked with local schools, Andy Rundell for establishing the community-led Eastfield United Football Team and its associated fundraising efforts for charity, Linda Wallace for her contributions to Cambuslang Community Council and founding of Cambuslang in Bloom and Maureen Lewis for her extensive contributions to the local community spanning the last 16 years; and wishes all winners the very best in future voluntary works.