Skip to main content

Local Election results in Oxfordshire

EDM (Early Day Motion) 22: tabled on 10 May 2022

Tabled in the 2022-23 session.

This motion has been signed by 9 Members. It has not yet had any amendments submitted.

Motion text

That this House congratulates Lidia Arciszewska, Hugo Ashton, Alaric Smith, Julian Cooper, Jean Conway, Gemma Coton, Laurence Fouweather, David Hingley, Dave Jackson, Natalie King, Katherine Miles, Charlie Maynard, Angus Patrick, Sally Povolotsky, Christopher Pruden, Carl Rylett, Jo Sandelson and Chris Smowton on being elected as Liberal Democrat councillors in Oxfordshire; notes that in West Oxfordshire, a Conservative administration which has lasted more than two decades was toppled; looks forward to the forming of a new, cross-party administration; acknowledges that people across Oxfordshire are fed up of being taken for granted by the Conservatives, and have sent a clear message in these local elections results; and wishes all these councillors the best of luck in serving their constituents and representing their communities over the next four years.