Skip to main content

Volunteer of the Year Award

EDM (Early Day Motion) 189: tabled on 20 June 2022

Tabled in the 2022-23 session.

This motion has been signed by 10 Members. It has not yet had any amendments submitted.

Motion text

That this House congratulates Nan Fotheringham on winning Volunteer of the Year at the SCVO Scottish Charity Awards 2022 on 15 June 2022; recognises her outstanding contribution to the Coatbridge Citizens Advice Bureau; praises her commitment to supporting others in the community and the need to make positive differences through volunteering; highlights her work in increasing the accessibility of Power of Attorney applications; commends her 20 years’ worth of work in this field, and wishes her all the very best for the future.