Skip to main content

National PTA Awards 2022

EDM (Early Day Motion) 227: tabled on 30 June 2022

Tabled in the 2022-23 session.

This motion has been signed by 14 Members. It has not yet had any amendments submitted.

Motion text

That this House recognises the continued success of the National PTA Awards, launched by Parentkind, the network of Parent Teacher Association fundraisers; congratulates this year’s Award winners Friends of Stanton School (Primary) and Friends of Prendergast Vale (Secondary) for PTA Fundraising Achievement of the Year, Highfield CofE Primary School Friends and Family for PTA Community Initiative of the Year, Ffrindiau Ysgol Blaenau PTFA (Primary) and Friends of Wren Enfield (Secondary) as New PTA of the Year, Debs Curtis, Preston C of E Primary School as Volunteer of the Year, Ashmole Parent and Staff Association (Primary) and Maidstone Grammar School Parents Association (Secondary) as Champion PTA, Friends of Bawburgh School (Primary) and Harrogate Grammar School PTA (Secondary) for Changing the Life of the School with Bawburgh winning the accolade of overall PTA of the Year; acknowledges the invaluable role played by all of Parentkind’s 13,000 PTA members in building their school communities and raising tens of millions of pounds per year through voluntary effort; and wishes all PTAs well with their remarkable achievements in supporting schools and school communities for the benefit of every child's educational experience.