Skip to main content

Extrajudicial executions in Iran (No. 5)

EDM (Early Day Motion) 1337: tabled on 19 June 2023

Tabled in the 2022-23 session.

This motion has been signed by 19 Members. It has not yet had any amendments submitted.

Motion text

That this House expresses deep concern at the extrajudicial executions of Arnika GhaemMaghami, Negin Salehi, Amir Mohamad Rahmanipour, Soroush Pourahmadi, Mehran Abaspour Aghdam, Mohsen Mansouri, Sadaf Movahedi, Marzieh Doshman Ziary, Nasrin Ghaderi, Samaneh Nicknam, Parmis Hamnava, Sina Malayeri, Hosein Akbarzadeh, Ali Akbar Jafari, Mohamad Reza Mashhadi Farahani and Maryam Sulaimanian by the Iranian State; sends condolences the family and friends of the victims; condemns the actions of the Iranian Regime in perpetrating these crimes; and urges the Government to call on the Islamic Republic of Iran to stop executing protestors and to stop violating women's and citizens' rights and freedoms.

The first 6 Members who have signed to support the motion are the sponsors. The primary sponsor is generally the person who tabled the motion and has responsibility for it. The date shown is when the Member signed the motion.

In addition to the sponsors, the following Members have signed to support the motion.

There are no withdrawn signatures for this motion.