Skip to main content

Coatbridge volunteers and the Sovereign Military Order of Malta

EDM (Early Day Motion) 443: tabled on 28 February 2024

Tabled in the 2023-24 session.

This motion has been signed by 7 Members. It has not yet had any amendments submitted. The tabling Member has subsequently withdrawn this motion.

This motion has subsequently been withdrawn by the tabling Member.

Motion text

That this House commends five volunteers of the Friends Together Club of St Patrick's RC Church in Coatbridge, who were recognised for their charity work by the Sovereign Military Order of Malta on 5 February 2024 at their headquarters in Rome; congratulates Ena Marie Hamill on receiving a Silver Medal of Merit, as well as Elain McDermott, Patrick Allen, Yvonne Cawley and Elizabeth Locke on their Bronze Medals of Merit; thank them for their dedication to community service and work in organising celebrations and outings for marginalised people with special needs who would not otherwise have the opportunity to do so; and encourages them to not only continue their fantastic work, but to act as role models for others to do so as well.