Skip to main content

Farewell to Jurgen Klopp

EDM (Early Day Motion) 788: tabled on 22 May 2024

Tabled in the 2023-24 session.

This motion has been signed by 18 Members. It has not yet had any amendments submitted.

Motion text

That this House congratulates Jurgen Norbert Klopp on his outstanding nine years as Manager of Liverpool FC; celebrates his achievements in winning the UEFA Champions League in 2018-19, UEFA Super Cup in 2019, FIFA Club World Cup in 2019-2020, English Premier League in 2019-2020, in the Club's first Premier League win for 30 years, FA Cup in 2021-22, Premier League Cup in 2021-22, Community Shield in 2022-23 and the Carabao League Cup in 2023-24; notes his commitment not just to the club, his players and the fans, but to the whole city of Liverpool, acknowledged by his winning the PFA and Liverpool Disabled Supporters Association awards in 2024 for his support for a wide array of community projects and for the Hillsborough families; and promises that he will never walk alone again and wishes this honorary Scouser every success in his next venture.

The first 6 Members who have signed to support the motion are the sponsors. The primary sponsor is generally the person who tabled the motion and has responsibility for it. The date shown is when the Member signed the motion.

In addition to the sponsors, the following Members have signed to support the motion.

There are no withdrawn signatures for this motion.